Eurovision 2017: "Fly With Me" to premiere on March 18


On December 25, 2016, the Public TV Company of Armenia announced an open competition for Artsvik’s entry song to the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. Over 300 composers and songwriters from all over the world submitted their works and 10 songs were shortlisted.

After a careful consideration, AMPTV’s creative team, together with Artsvik have made their choice. “Fly with me” is composed by Lilith and Levon Navasardyan, who are known to Eurovision fans for Aram MP3’s “Not Alone”, Mika’s “Love” and Iveta Mukuchyan’s “LoveWave”. Lyrics are written by Avet Barseghyan and David Tserunyan. Both music and the lyrics were inspired by this year’s slogan “Celebrate Diversity”.

Featuring folk and traditional rhythms and elements not only from Armenia but also from Europe, Africa and Asia, “Fly With Me” comes to showcase the beauty of diversity and proves that our stories and voices are the vivid colours of this world.

“My song tells a story of a girl, who is the metaphorical symbol of love. She embodies the colours, the stories and the voices that make us who we are. “Fly with me” encourages everyone to come with me on this girl’s journey of championing the diverse and beautiful human nature. I think nowadays it is especially important to embrace our heritage and our traditions. We, the people - our colours, our stories and our voices make up this world. We must never forget that this girl’s light and love is one for all of us.”

“Fly With Me”, together with the official music video, will premiere on March 18 at 18:30 CET on Eurovision’s official YouTube channel.