'99 Pomegranates'

London - April 25, 2014 | 19:30
Music of Armenia in association with SOAS Armenian Society presents "99 Pomegranates"
A concert of Armenian music and culture dedicated to the 99th anniversary of the Armenian Genocide.

Presented by Nouritza Matossian, the concert included a dance piece and live music performances by Armenian, Turkish and Kurdish musicians.

In order of appearance:
Nouritza Matossian
Lusine Hakobyan - 'The Walk to Raz Al Ain'
Suna Alan and Awaz Group - 'Leyla'
Natalie Manoukian - 'The Armenian and the Armenian' by William Saroyan
Olcay Bayir - 'Mer Tan'
Anna Delaney - 'We are few but we are called Armenians' by Paruyr Sevak

© Music of Armenia 2014